Candidates , Minerals Council

Eight Osage shareholders file for candidacy in Minerals Council election so far

Eight Osage shareholders interested in running for the Osage Minerals Council in the June 4 election filed for candidacy in the first week of the filing period.

According to the OMC Election Supervisor Billie Ponca, the following eight individuals have filed for OMC candidacy as of March 8: Paul Revard, Joe Cheshewalla, Cynthia Boone, Kathryn Redcorn, Margo Gray, Stephanie Erwin, Marsha Harlan and Susan Forman. 

All eight seats are up for election on June 4 with voting open to Osage shareholders only. The filing period for those interested in running for Minerals Council ends on March 29.

Interested candidates may file with Ponca or other available OMC election volunteers, at the temporary OMC election office located at the ON Election Office at 608 Kihekah in Pawhuska. Applications for candidacy – along with a $100 filing fee – will be accepted from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday during the filing period.

The June 4 OMC election is separate from the Osage Nation’s general election with the OMC polling place in the chambers building where the Minerals Council meetings are usually held.

For more information, contact Ponca at (918) 287-5288 or visit the Minerals Council Election Board information website at: