Fifth ON Congress inauguration set for July 6

The inauguration of the Fifth Osage Nation Congress will take place on Wednesday July 6 at the Skiatook Osage Casino Hotel starting at 10 a.m.

On that day, Congress members Archie Mason, Maria Whitehorn, RJ Walker, Shannon Edwards, John Maker and first-time-elected Joe Tillman will take their oaths of office. The oaths will be administered by Osage judges from the Nation’s Judicial Branch.

A reception will follow after the swearings-in.

Each Congress member will serve a four-year term and will join the remaining six serving Congress members who are William “Kugee” Supernaw, Dr. Ron Shaw, Angela Pratt, James Norris, Otto Hamilton and Alice Buffalohead.

The event will be live streamed by the Osage Nation Communications department on